WELCOME TO THE FLAGSHIP STORE OF NILS HOLGER MOORMANN BREMEN

The entire Moormann world is to be found on over 80 square metres. Not only the classics like FNP and EGAL are shown their best here but also the latest designs can be discovered here. We look forward to your next visit to our store Auf den Häfen!

NEW: BRUTO

Bruto - Italian for raw, coarse, naked. Not a nice name for a new chair. And yet we fell passionately in love with it. Because Bruto is simply what it is and has nothing to hide. It shows itself and it's construction quite openly: moulded wooden shells, a steel wire base and ash strips as connecting elements. There you are.

FRIENDS OF SHELVES

The FNP shelf has been around with Moormann's for at least 30 years and has won many friends. How this good buddy is flexible and unobtrusive in keeping our friends of shelves space a little more tidy is shown here.

FNP

Lots of content. Little shelf. Infinitely changeable and expandable. 

SEILTÄNZER

It appears to be weightless, but it's not – just like a tightrope walker. And it can be set up absolutely effortlessly. In fact, it is the tense rope that makes the Seiltänzer march to a different drum by connecting the legs securely to the table top. Really easy. Not much of a feat. But a feat.

PRESSED CHAIR

It can't be simpler. It is a chair made from a single piece of sheet metal and it can withstand anything. Now available in many new colours.

SEILTÄNZER & PRESSED CHAIR

These two make a perfect couple.

MOORMANNS HOLZKLASSE

The wooden interior for your camper van. A world of its own with unobtrusive materials, functional details and harmonious lighting.

SCHRANKONE

Magnetically adapts to your needs. Feels good as a room divider or with its back to the wall. Rumour has it it even finds room in your bathtub.

TAGEDIEB STACKING BED

Now it's also stacking! One on top of the other, next to each other, one below the other. Always prepared for unprepared visitors.

MOORMANNS KAMMERSPIEL

At a time when affordable living space is becoming scarce the intimate theatre can be a fitting alternative. In the Kammerspiel Nils Holger Moormann has playfully tackled the subject of “Living in a small space” and focused on one large piece of furniture. They can always be conceived differently and individually.

Nils travels over with the BOOKINIST on the river Weser in Bremen 

NILS ABOUT POPO: "WHO SURVIVES IN BREMEN, SURVIVES EVERYWHERE”

 

"Nils Holger Moormann is like his furniture, his furniture is like him: ascetic, intelligent, humorous and stubborn. Anyone who buys them is like a stubborn child whose affections have to be earned first. Therefore the love lasts a lifetime." Welt am Sonntag / German Newspaper 

German design beyond Bauhaus has taken on a charismatic form in Nils Holger Moormann. The autodidact, lateral entrant and freethinker has proven since 1982 that reduction to the essentials can lead to precise detailed solutions. When one can. And Moormann can do it: he brings fresh air into the design world from his production site in Aschau (Bavaria). It is  unconventional and ironic, but always well thought-out. That’s why since 2012 we have given our friend from Bavaria permanent space in Bremen. That's true kinship.

LIESMICHL

Gone are the days of dog-ears and bookmarks!

SPARONDO

A tense round table.

SHOWROOM BREMEN

Insight into our flagship store in Bremen, Auf den Häfen.

SIEBENSCHLÄFER

The Siebenschläfer is an interlocking piece of furniture from the bed family.

KLOPSTOCK

The legs of Klopstock can be attached in twelve different positions using a sophisticated click snap system - depending on the desired table height and chair arrangement.

MAGNETIQUE

A piece of furniture with magnetism. A metal strip attached to walls forms its base. Magnetic boxes of different sizes can be arranged in any desired position.

GREAT TRUDE

Trude has many friends. Maybe because it not only takes, but also gives. Bed linen, clothes and personal treasures disappear inside.

SO OR SO

Either way, this furniture is good, good either way.

WINTERSTUBE

The Winterstube is one of the available rooms in the berge guesthouse, it offers a particular and unique living experience: Traditional exposed stone walls and old floorboards extend through the entire room into the small bathroom. At the latest after sunset you can look forward to a night in the alcove. It may require a certain amount of dexterity to get in but you will be instantly rewarded with an unforgettable and cosy sleeping experience.

GUESTHOUSE BERGE

The philosophy of the berge guesthouse consistently follows Moormann's rule. Leave out everything that is unnecessary. No luxury, no starry kitchen, no perfect peace, no 150 television programs, not even a television. And even the mobile phone reception likes to go on holiday. “The ultimate mountain-retreat” / The Guardian.

WILLKOMMEN IM FLAGSHIPSTORE VON NILS HOLGER MOORMANN BREMEN

Auf über 80 Quadratmetern eine ganze Moormann Welt. Hier zeigen sich nicht nur die Klassiker, wie FNP und Egal von ihrer besten Seite. Auch die neuesten Entwürfe sind hier als erstes zu entdecken. Wir freuen uns auf Ihren nächsten Besuch Auf den Häfen!

SEILTÄNZER

Tanzt gerne aus der Reihe und tanzt sich ein, wie Sie es wünschen. In quadratisch und rechteckig und in alle Richtungen.

FNP

Viel Inhalt, wenig Regal.

MOORMANNS KAMMERSPIEL

Wohnen auf kleinem Raum mit einem einzigen, großen Möbel im Zentrum.

SEILTÄNZER

Sieht schwerelos aus, ist er aber nicht. Genau wie ein Seiltänzer eben. Und lässt sich absolut schwerelos aufbauen. Mit dem gespannten Seil, das den Seiltänzer aus der Reihe tanzen lässt, indem es die Beine fest mit der Platte verbindet. Echt easy. Kein großes Kunststück. Ein Kunststück.

PRESSED CHAIR

Reduzierter geht es nicht.
Stuhl aus nur einem einzigen Stück Blech.
Hält alles aus. In vielen neuen Farben erhältlich. 

FREUNDE VON REGALEN

Das FNP-Regal wohnt seit 30 Jahren bei den Moormann's und hat viele Freunde gewonnen. Wie dieser gute Kumpel flexibel und unaufdringlich bei unseren Freunden von Regalen ein bisschen für Ordnung sorgt, zeigen wir hier.

NEU: SCHRANKONE 

Passt sich Ihren Bedürfnissen magnetisch an.
Fühlt sich wohl als Raumteiler oder mit dem Rücken zur Wand. Man munkelt, dass er sogar noch Platz in Ihrer Badewanne findet.

TAGEDIEB STAPELBETT

Jetzt stapelt er auch noch! Übereinander, nebeneinander, untereinander.

MOORMANNS HOLZKLASSE

Eine eigene Welt mit zurückhaltenden Materialien, funktionalen Details und einer stimmigen Lichtsituation.

Nils hol(t) över mit dem Bookinisten auf der Weser in Bremen 

"WER IN BREMEN ÜBERLEBT, ÜBERLEBT ÜBERALL"

 

"Nils Holger Moormann ist wie seine Möbel, seine Möbel sind wie er: asketisch, intelligent, humorvoll und stur. Wer sie kauft, dem ist, als käme ein eigensinniges Kind ins Haus, dessen Zuneigung man sich erst verdienen muss. Dafür hält die Liebe ein Leben lang." Welt am Sonntag 

Deutsches Design jenseits von Bauhaus hat in Nils Holger Moormann eine charismatische Gestalt bekommen. Der Autodidakt, Quereinsteiger und Freigeist beweist seit 1982, dass die Reduktion auf das Wesentliche zu präzisen Detaillösungen führen kann. Wenn man es kann. Und Moormann kann es: Vom Produktionsstandort Aschau (Bayern) bringt er frische Luft in die Designwelt. Unkonventionell und ironisch, aber immer durchdacht. Das ist echte Seelenverwandtschaft. Deshalb haben wir unseren bayrischen Freunden seit 2012 auch eine feste Unterkunft in Bremen gegeben. 

LIESMICHL

Vorbei die Zeiten der Eselsohren und Lesezeichen!

SPARONDO

Ein runder Tisch mit Spannungsmoment.

SIEBENSCHLÄFER

Der Siebenschläfer ist ein steckbares Möbel aus der Familie der Betten.

MAGNETIQUE

Ein Möbel mit Anziehungskraft. An ihr haften - je nach Belieben - magnetische Boxen unterschiedlicher Größe, Anzahl und Anordnung in jeder gewünschten Position.

KLOPSTOCK

Durch ein raffiniertes Klickschnappsystem können die Beine von Klopstock in zwölf verschiedenen Positionen angebracht werden - je nach gewünschter Tischhöhe und Stuhl-Anordnung.

GROSSE TRUDE

Trude hat viele Freunde. Vielleicht weil Sie nicht nur nimmt, sondern auch gibt. Bettwäsche, Kleidung und persönliche Schätze verschwinden in ihrem Inneren.

SO ODER SO

So oder so ist dieses Möbel, so oder so ist es gut.

SHOWROOM BREMEN

Einblick in unseren Flagship Store in Bremen, Auf den Häfen.

WINTERSTUBE

Bei der Sanierung des Gästehauses berge kam es Nils Holger Moormann auf den individuellen Charakter eines jeden Raumes an. Wo möglich, wurde die historische Substanz erhalten und in den spannungsreichen Kontrast mit modernem, reduziertem Design gestellt. Auf diese Weise treffen knarzende Dielenböden auf unbehandelten Stahl, Lehmputzwände und offengelegte Steinwände auf große Glasflächen.

GÄSTEHAUS BERGE

Schlicht und einfach gesagt und gedacht. Denn die Philosophie des Gästehauses berge schließt sich konsequent der Moormannschen Regel an. Alles weglassen, was unnötig ist. Kein Luxus, keine Sterneküche, keine vollkommene Ruhe, keine 150 Fernsehprogramme, nicht mal ein Fernseher. Und auch der Handyempfang macht gerne mal Urlaub. Ein bisschen eigen, wie Berge halt so sind.